Catching Up: February 2017

I’m trying to catch up on the back log that comes from not having posted anything for the first 5 months of 2017. We’re now at February 2017, and I promise there’s a perfectly natural explanation for me posting a photo of bare-bottomed boys.

32953538972_6e7e28856a_d

February was a rather cultural month. My friend D and I managed a few trips:

  • to Stockholm’s outdoor museum Skansen, even though we skipped the Aquarium this time – I didn’t feel like spiders and reptiles… We did, however, discover a pigpen you could enter and cuddle with some piglets, and I think it’s the happiest I’ve seen D in quite a while….
  • We also went to Fotografiska – the Stockholm museum of Photography (the entrance fee was actually my birthday present to him), where we saw a lot of interesting exhibitions, including the Ren Hang exhibition from which the photo of the month was taken. He was an incredibly skilled photographer, and sadly he chose to end his life just a few days before our visit to the exhibition in Stockholm.

Other interesting things during the months was a course on taxation news me and a few colleagues went on, and lots of good food – including my favourite raclette place here in Stockholm – Wijnjas. (Sadly their web site is in Swedish only). Apart from the above, it was another month of being a full-time desk jockey.

About Petter

Friend of Dorothy & HMTQ. Staunch Conservative. Anglo-Catholic Anglophile in the Swedish Capital. (Hoping to be ordained one day, God willing...) Single.
This entry was posted in Miscellanea. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

