I’m on holiday!

28757769615_6180dca5f5_z

So, I’ve been on holiday for slightly more than a week now, which probably means that I should have had more time to blog….

I haven’t really done much with my holiday so far actually – spent last weekend with the family in Duved, partly due to mother’s birthday and partly to escape Stockholm over the Pride weekend. Mother and I went on some thrift shopping, which, along with the books I managed to pilfer from mum and dad’s bookshelves, led to me having to pay £20 in excess weight charges on the flight home…

Then, on Monday, I went to Helsinki together with my friend Monika. As those who know me well might know, I’m quite fond of the city and I try to visit at least twice a year and this was my first trip in 2016, so rather overdue! One of the reasons I chose to come this week was that it was the last week for the Tom of Finland exhibition in the Helsinki Art Hall. A very fascinating exhibition and a very nice venue. As always, the food on board was excellent, and all in all, we had a very nice trip! Being rather particular with how I want to do things during my travels, I am very happy to have found another friend I can travel with on the occasions I want company while jet-setting 🙂

The photos from my trip can be found on Flickr here.

About Petter

Friend of Dorothy & HMTQ. Staunch Conservative. Anglo-Catholic Anglophile in the Swedish Capital. (Hoping to be ordained one day, God willing...) Single.
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

