Things are starting to calm down!

IMG_3041

I’ve had a rather stressful few months, with ill health in the family, lots going on at work, and several things for me to consider regarding my future… Now that I have finished (-ish) a major project at work, I can finally start to slow down, breath and actually *think*!

This summer, I will mostly stay in Stockholm, trying to catch up with friends and attending guided tours of some of the major tourist attractions, in order to get myself up to date on whats going on. So far, the only thing I have planned 100% is a trip to Helsinki with my dear friend M. It’s our first time going away on an over-night trip together, and will be lots of fun – I know this as I planned it all 🙂

Then later in the summer, I’m going on a pilgrimage to Walsingham, as well as catching up on my beloved London. Hopefully my summer adventures will be more conducive to interesting blog posts than the current work-eat-sleep-repeat routine, so please don’t give up on me as a blogger just yet!

About Petter

Friend of Dorothy & HMTQ. Staunch Conservative. Anglo-Catholic Anglophile in the Swedish Capital. (Hoping to be ordained one day, God willing...) Single.
This entry was posted in Church, Travel, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Things are starting to calm down!

  1. Kraka says:

    Summer in Stockholm sounds nice. I don´t look forward to this summer because of the situation in the Swedish hospitals with to few nurses and a lot of
    Our trip to Helsinki will be nice. I really look forward to it.

    Btw, You have forgotten the : in the link to my blogg, it doesn´t work.. http://kraka.moah.se 🙂

  2. Kraka says:

    A few word fell away (I hate windows 10, makes a mess of my texts ), … to few nurses and lot of extra work..

Leave a Reply

