Up, I have caught.

This has been a rather social week for me – on Wednesday I had dinner with an old college friend, and this weekend was spent in Västerås, visiting my dear old fried The Revd Dr R. I managed to make myself reasonably useful helping her with various computer and mobile phone things, and we also squeezed in a trip to the old Brass Works in Skultuna, where I managed to get hold of a new bracelet, as they sell seconds for less than 25% of the RRP, but with very few noticeable  defects.

Apart from this, I have been looking at various trips I want to do this year, and think it might be Copenhagen for Ascension Day and Paris for Midsummer, with the main summer holiday still left undecided. If I can afford it, Washington, DC, would be marvellous….but it remains to be seen.

Today will be a reasonably lazy day, pottering around the flat and re-hanging some pictures.

The title of this post is a parody of Master Yoda from Star Wars (but could probably also be a parody of Sir Winston Churchill.

About Petter

Friend of Dorothy & HMTQ. Staunch Conservative. Anglo-Catholic Anglophile in the Swedish Capital. (Hoping to be ordained one day, God willing...) Single.
This entry was posted in Miscellanea, Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

