New Year, New Hopes?

As I can’t think of an interesting topic for my blog post today, I’m using a template I’ve stolen from my friend Monika. (Go check out her blog, even for you non-Swedish speakers, to see the lovely photos of her two feline friends!)

 

When did I get out of bed this morning? I overslept, something massively, so I think I was out of bed by 1pm.

 

Topic of conversation/thoughts for breakfast? I used the breakfast time to catch up on some of the (way too many) blogs that I read. My recent ”fad” is saving and personal finances, so many of the blogs seem to be on that theme.

 

What did I eat for breakfast? My usual 4 sandwiches. 2 with ham and 2 with cow tongue. 

 

What did I do after breakfast? Helped dad to fix the troublesome printer in the upstairs home office/guest room/my room. When I was done with that, mum was home from her trip to the grocery store, so we continued the saga of ”trying to pack all Petter’s clothes so they won’t get too wrinkly”. 

 

Did I buy anything? Not a single thing.

 

Did I ignore something I planned to do? No, but had I been in a place where I could attend a validly celebrated Mass I would have done so, as today is the day to properly celebrate the Feast of the Epiphany.

 

Dinner? As mum was about to start on the fish au gratin, grandmama called and said that she had 4 pork chops that were ready to just heat up, so we had pork chops. 

 

 

A good thing that happened today? A rather quiet day, but I guess mum helping me pack my 30+ shirts nicely must be considered a good thing?

 

What do I think when I read my answers? A very quiet day indeed, but I slept quite badly last night, so it was actually needed.

 

About Petter

Friend of Dorothy & HMTQ. Staunch Conservative. Anglo-Catholic Anglophile in the Swedish Capital. (Hoping to be ordained one day, God willing...) Single.
This entry was posted in Miscellanea. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

