Today is World Aids Day

Red Ribbon

Today is World Aids Day.

I had an almost poem-like post prepared for today, but it sounded to pretentious. All I can do is grieve for my friends who died prematurely as they never had adequate treatment and be angry for my friends who are positive today and face an appalling amount of stigma. No-one should need to. I read this article recently, and it made me so upset.

There is so much more I would like to say, but as I can’t articulate it, I’ll just leave you here.

About Petter

Friend of Dorothy & HMTQ. Staunch Conservative. Anglo-Catholic Anglophile in the Swedish Capital. (Hoping to be ordained one day, God willing...) Single.
This entry was posted in LGBT and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

