Welcome!

Guideleg

Dear friends! A warm welcome to my blog about Stockholm. Until mid-2016 this blog will be rather quiet, as I currently am on study leave in Östersund, and, thus, won’t be in Stockholm much. Anyway – let me introduce myself – my name is Petter, I am a qualified tourist guide in Stockholm “Auktoriserad Stockholmsguide”. I provide tours in both English and Swedish, but as I am part Norwegian I am also happy to welcome Norwegian groups, if you can live with a guide who doesn’t speak fluent Norwegian. 🙂

I was licensed in 2006, and since then I have guided a wide variety of groups, from cruise ships, where you have to take 50 people (or more!) around on a tour that someone else has planned for you, to small, private gatherings, where I organised everything from the attractions we visited to the restaurants we ate in. Stockholm is my favourite city in the world (I don’t like to divulge the others on my top list, but let’s just say that London is very near the top too, after the two years I lived there!) and I have (like most of my licensed colleagues) a deep knowledge of most aspects of the city’s history, and, being a bit of a gourmet, I am also up to date on the wide variety of restaurants and bars to choose from!

Until I get this page running – do get in touch if you have any questions – the best way is through my Facebook page!

About Petter

Demi-Norwegian Swede in Oxford. Rather churchy type.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

