Quick update with some news…

So, it’s been an eventful couple of weeks since my last post! I had a lovely holiday in Stockholm and Helsinki – so happy to have met a lot of old friends – the only one who’s in the blogosphere (I think) is Monika, who blogs in Swedish (and who is a much better blogger than yours truly…). It was great to be back in Stockholm too – it really is my true home town after all! The boat trip to Helsinki was quite nice too, despite the rain. As always, when traveling with TallinkSilja, the food is excellent, and I managed to find the Marimekko Outlet, a lovely shop out in an industrial area that sells this iconic Finnish brand with between 30-60% discount on all products!

Ever since I went back to Sweden in the first week of August I have stayed with my dear parents, (whom I am very grateful to for putting up with me!) but now, once term has started, I have moved to a small (25 sq meters) student flat in Östersund, our county capital, where I will live until I have completed my BSc in business in June 2016. I do think I will be rather happy here, apart from the fact that there is no Anglican OR Catholic parish here, so I think receiving Holy Communion will have to wait until I get to an Anglican (or Catholic…) parish, given the state of the Church of Sweden… Oh well. I shall have to be more diligent when it comes to saying the Daily Offices. All in all, things are looking rather bright at the moment, and I will hopefully blog more over the coming months!

Photos from my recent trip can be found on this link.

About Petter

Demi-Norwegian Swede in Oxford. Rather churchy type.
This entry was posted in Church, Fun, Studies, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

