On endings…

So, over the last two days I have done the last hours at both my jobs, St Mary’s Bourne Street together with St Barnabas Pimlico and Visiting Arts. I don’t think I have ever felt this sad about leaving a job before, but I am trying to look onwards and upwards. I have two more days in London, and then, on Friday evening, I fly home to Sweden (well, actually, I fly to Trondheim Værnes, as it is the closest international airport to the folks’), and no-one knows when I will be back in London again.

There will be more time for reflections later, but I just wanted to cobble together a short post to commemorate this milestone in my life. From now until July 2016 I will be focussing on full time university studies, something I haven’t done since 2005. Hopefully, once I graduate with a BSc in Business Administration (I already have a BA (Hons) from Open University), it will be even easier to get a job in Stockholm. It is time for me to, at least for a while, get back to a job I am truly good at – accounting! I am looking forward to getting a good job and being able to travel and see more of the world – already I have Paris, Rome, Liverpool, Malta and Washington, D.C. on my bucket list of places I want to visit.

Stay tuned on this blog for more updates on my exciting (yeah, right) year ahead!

About Petter

Friend of Dorothy & HMTQ. Staunch Conservative. Anglo-Catholic Anglophile in the Swedish Capital. (Hoping to be ordained one day, God willing...) Single.
This entry was posted in Church, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

