Wednesday in the 29th week of Ordinary Time

minion-hello

As I can’t think of an interesting topic for my blog post today, I’m using a template I’ve stolen from my friend Monika

When did I get out of bed this morning?

As my dear boss has agreed to me working 10am-6pm, I could actually stay in bed until 8am!

Topic of conversation/thoughts for breakfast?

I didn’t have breakfast (as per usual), but en route to work I thought quite a lot about both my assignment for Uni (I’m doing my final year at Open University, hoping to graduate with a 2:1 or a First…)

What did I eat for breakfast?

Nothing. I did drink quite a lot of Coke Zero though, both on my way to work and during the rest of the day.

What did I do after breakfast?

Work. Today I had a meeting to prepare for an important work event and helped a colleague with some more practical tasks, that allowed me to use some skills from my former job as a Verger.

Did I buy anything?

Apart from food in various forms, no. 

Did I ignore something I planned to do?

Well, I really wanted to get more done on my assignment, and a few tasks at work had to be brought forward to tomorrow as I don’t have the necessary information yet.

Dinner?

Since I moved here I have become very lazy when it comes to cooking, so I went to my trusty old Cafe Rouge in Greenwich (which, btw, by far is the best branch I have been to).

A good thing that happened today?

I realised that, once the clock strikes midnight, the bf and I will have officially been a couple for 4 months (we have dated for more than 8 months). Time flies!! 😀

What do I think when I read my answers?

While the day has not had that much excitement, I am still happy with it. As I get more and more settled into London living, I have noticed that the out-of-the-ordinary days are fewer and fewer.

About Petter

Friend of Dorothy & HMTQ. Staunch Conservative. Anglo-Catholic Anglophile in the Swedish Capital. (Hoping to be ordained one day, God willing...) Single.
This entry was posted in London, Studies, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wednesday in the 29th week of Ordinary Time

  1. Kraka says:

    You should have breakfast!

Leave a Reply

