A boring Wednesday for a boring boy

As I can’t think of an interesting topic for my blog post today, I’m using a template I’ve stolen from Monika:

When did I go up?

Even though I woke up at 05.40, I stayed in bed until about 8. 

Topic of conversation/thoughts for breakfast?

As usual, I ate by myself, but read a few chapters in Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (for the umpteenth time…)

What did I eat for breakfast?

4 sandwiches and a glass of Coke Zero. Not a breakfast of champions perhaps, but it tasted nice and made me not hungry 🙂

What did I do after breakfast?

I continued to work on a Module Assessment that’s due pretty soon.

Did I buy anything?

Yes, a bottle of wine, a bottle of Coke Zero, some crisps and some salami.

Did I ignore something I planned to do?

I was trying to do laundry all day, but the the washing machine was busy until 4pm, then the housemate who did his laundry forgot to remove it from the machine, so at 6pm-ish, I resigned to the fact that I will have to get up early tomorrow to beat everyone else to it 🙂

Dinner?

Some crisps, embarrassingly.

A good thing that happened today?

The essay writing went surprisingly well.

What do I think when I read my answers?

A boring day in the life of a boring person….

About Petter

Demi-Norwegian Swede in Oxford. Rather churchy type.
This entry was posted in Miscellanea, Studies. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A boring Wednesday for a boring boy

  1. Kraka says:

    Life is Yin and Yang. I don´t see this not so exiting days as boring but as part of an interaction. Life is ups and downs, life is activity and resting.
    I see your day just as an ordinary day in life.. You need to be bored to feel the excitement of life other days.

Leave a Reply

