On realisations

During one of the many sleepless nights I’ve had this last week, I went searching for the cost of moving permanently to London from Stockholm – about 55,000 SEK/£5,134/€6,170 (and that’s just for the actual moving of stuff from Stockholm to London, I haven’t even looked at finding a new flat etc…),money that I simply do not have😦

So, unless I sell most of my stuff in Sweden and rent a furnished flat here in London once I’ve graduated, it seems like the permanent move to London i boasted about before I flew out in September, won’t happen.  However, I don’t see this as a failure – as I know that my CV is seen as pretty strong back home in Sweden, I won’t have to worry about doing things here in the UK to increase my employability when it comes to UK employers, but I can focus on doing as well as I can when it comes to my degree, and have a bit of fun on the side 🙂

About Petter

Demi-Norwegian Swede in Oxford. Rather churchy type.
This entry was posted in London, Miscellanea and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

