New perspectives

As I, as per usual, am having troubles falling asleep, I might as well write a short blog post…

When I moved to London 2 months ago (yikes! time flies!) I was 100 % convinced that I was moving here permanently, no matter what. After these 2 months, I’m not so sure anymore… Don’t get me wrong, I’m not ruling it out at all, but living in London permanently isn’t a goal in itself any more. IF I get a good job and a good (and affordable) flat here, I would be more than happy to stay, but that is actually a prerequisite!

Having said that, no-one would be happier than me if I would find a job that I like and that pays enough to afford a flat of at least 35-40 sq m with its own kitchen and bathroom here in London, but unless I manage to do that, it’s back to Sweden for me. I will always love London (I still get the “wow, I actually live here!” feeling once in a while) and I will make the most of the 2 years I KNOW that I will be living here, and try to relax a bit about the future. 

I guess this is why my subconscious told me to sub-let the flat in Kista, and not cancel the lease and move out….

About Petter

Demi-Norwegian Swede in Oxford. Rather churchy type.
This entry was posted in London. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New perspectives

  1. Kraka says:

    It really is good to have a steady place back home.

  2. Kraka says:

    Appropå maskiner…

Leave a Reply

