A small update

Oh hai guys!

I have soon been here for a month, and I have only had time to post one blogpost since I arrived, so I thought that a small update was due. After a small breakdown one of the first weeks, things are now getting back on track again. I have cancelled my lease here at the abbey, and will hopefully find something new before my lease expires on December 14th. The extortionate rates they charge here would have been OK if I had led the life that could be arranged around a set schedule for food etc. As it is, I don’t use it nearly enough, so paying more than £900 pcm with the food as a motivation for the price, isn’t feasible.

Apart from worrying about my domestic arrangements, I have been quite busy. School is coming along nicely (now that I don’t have to deal with the abysmal administration that much), and I have done 2 guided tours, one of the City of Westminster and one of the City of London (I really can recommend Free tours by foot, where you pay as much as you want for an excellent tour! I have also done a small road trip to Greenwich, pictures can be found here.

All in all, I’m doing quite well, and don’t regret my move a single bit 🙂 To finish off my post, here’s a pic from Greenwich:

About Petter

Friend of Dorothy & HMTQ. Staunch Conservative. Anglo-Catholic Anglophile in the Swedish Capital. (Hoping to be ordained one day, God willing...) Single.
This entry was posted in London, Miscellanea. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

