A few notes to self

I realised a few things during my last trip across the pond:

  • Always buy a local SIM-card for the phone. Having to rely on hotel WiFi (usually quite spotty) or free WiFi elsewhere is a pain in the ass.
  • If possible, rent a MiFi that I can use with both computer, iPad and iPhone.
  • Never book stuff directly after I return – I need at least 24 hours to recuperate after a long trip.
  • Always – ALWAYS – bring the hand fan when travelling during summer.
  • Load the Kindle app with more books than I think I will read – I always read more than I think I will.
  • I usually use about 60% of all the clothes I pack.
  • Make sure that I pack clothes and shoes that will be comfortable to walk long stretches in, as I usually do quite a lot of walking.
  • Next time I’m flying longer than 5 hrs – do NOT use Economy. The money I save isn’t worth the discomfort!
About Petter

Demi-Norwegian Swede in Oxford. Rather churchy type.
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

