King of the Hill?

These vagabond shoes
They are longing to stray
Right through the very heart of it
New York, New York

 

I don’t think I ever will be able to sum up me recent NYC-trip in a coherent form, so I’ll just give you some snippets:

  • Proudest moment of the trip: Being mistaken for an Englishman by the lovely American couple I sat next to on my flight home.
  • Hottest on the trip: The waiters and bartenders at THE OUT NYC.
  • Biggest surprise of the trip: The EXCELLENT hotel I stayed at – THE OUT NYC
  • Rudest on the trip: Most people in NYC, besides the staff at the various gay establishments I frequented.
  • Most disappointing on the trip: The tiny Stonewall Inn, which still hadn’t lost it’s historical connotations for us homosexualists.

That will be all for now, methinks – as always, my reviews can be found on my TripAdvisor site here and all the pics from the trip can be found here.

About Petter

Demi-Norwegian Swede in Oxford. Rather churchy type.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to King of the Hill?

  1. Kraka says:

    I really love New York!

Leave a Reply

