“Maybe it’s because I’m a Londoner….”


“…that I love London so?”

Even a slightly perceptive person might guess what this post is going to be about 🙂 I spent a long weekend (June 21st-24th) in London to take advantage of the 3-day weekend (I actually took a day off work too, so it was a 4-day weekend for me…).

I had a lot of things to sort out, getting my UK bank account to work, cell phone, ordination gift to a friend who’s getting ordained a deacon in September, I wanted to take a look at my future home, and fixing the screen on my beloved iPad mini that broke the day before I left.

Despite all this, I managed to squeeze in some tourist-y stuff as well – I visited the Wesley Chapel and Museum of Methodism – when waiting for the bus one day, I found out that I stayed next to it…a couple of friends and I also visited the Geffrye Museum to see their excellent exhibitions about interior decorating and life in London. The last night in London, I felt brave, and ventured to East London and the Emirates Air Line, a cable car crossing the river Thames.

A couple of nights were spent in Soho, and I’m starting to learn the ropes now. As usual – Balans is a must for at least a couple of meals every time I’m in London 🙂

All in all, I had a great time, and can’t wait to move there in September 😀

The song (Maybe It’s Because I’m a Londoner) can be found on Spotify here and the pics I took can be found on my Flickr.

About Petter

Friend of Dorothy & HMTQ. Staunch Conservative. Anglo-Catholic Anglophile in the Swedish Capital. (Hoping to be ordained one day, God willing...) Single.
This entry was posted in London, Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

