On the road again!


This weekend was spent at my friend Suss’s place in the small village of Boxholm, in eastern Sweden. We had the time to shit-chat quite a lot, play some board- and card games, drink a lot of wine, and eat a lot of good BBQ. I arrived yesterday – this time I managed to bring all my belongings with me off the train, and today we went to church, where the local rector (and Suss’ boss) did her final mass before retirement. Always good to go to church – I don’t go even remotely enough nowadays.

Now I’m onboard a SJ train from Mjölby to Stockholm, in the bistro car, and I have to say that they’ve improved the menu quite a lot recently, the sandwiches are fresh and tasty, and there’s a lot of pastries as well. (They have decent wine too – Longue-Dog, a French Grenache & Syrah. Cheers!

About Petter

Demi-Norwegian Swede in Oxford. Rather churchy type.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

