Bits and bobs


So, after having been admonished by Monika for not blogging enough lately, I thought that I might as well post something. There’s a lot of exciting things happening in my life at the moment, none of which I can say much about. The most pressing thing on my mind is, however, my exam on May 3rd. If I pass, I only have the thesis and one exam more before I actually have the degree I’ve been working on, off and on, since 2003…

On another, completely different note, I’ve been re-elected as Church Warden in the church in Kista. Am looking forward to taking an active part in my local parish again, and also to re-kindle some of the friendships I made there. My friend Monika asked me to play the piano at Evensong yesterday, which I did. Nice to be back, and I’ve been welcomed back by everyone. It’s so nice to see that no-one seems to hold a grudge against me over my swift departure from parish life in 2011.

To finish off – tomorrow (Monday) I expect to, once again, be made an authorised accounting consultant here in Sweden. I’m very excited about this, as it puts a “seal of approval” on my work, despite the fact that my highest degree is a simple HND. 🙂

About Petter

Friend of Dorothy & HMTQ. Staunch Conservative. Anglo-Catholic Anglophile in the Swedish Capital. (Hoping to be ordained one day, God willing...) Single.
This entry was posted in Church, Miscellanea, Studies. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bits and bobs

  1. Kraka says:

    You have to blog every day, or almost every day, to get followers…

Leave a Reply

