Plans for 2013

Those who know me know that I’m very fond of long term-planning. Some might even say obsessed and rigid. Despite the fact that we’re right in the middle of Christmas preparations here at the parentals, I’ve still had some time to think about my future. We’ll soon be writing 2013, so to me it only makes sense to start thinking about the year ahead. It won’t be as overwhelming as 2011 and 2012, but it will still see a fair amount of change and big events in my life. My 2012 has been a rather good year – will get in to more about that in my end of year-post on NYE.

The biggest change during 2013 might be work-wise: I’m moving into unchartered territories for me – after 5 years as an accountant/finance manager, I’ll be starting a new job in February, where I’ll be combining my experience as an accountant (and still do some, more advanced, accounting work) with the job of an audit assistant. This is very exciting, as the reason I studied Business Administration in the first place was to become a CPA, and this is a step closer to that role.

What makes this even more exciting is the fact that I still haven’t finished my BSc, and thus wouldn’t be accepted by many of the larger CPA firms in the role I’m taking up now. However, the company I’ll start working for is quite small, and they decided to use my actual knowledge and experience, rather than sticking to formal demands. Of course – I won’t be able to take the certifications until I’ve finished my BSc, but this way I’ll be able to start my on-the-job-training in parallell with  my university studies.

Even though I’ve travelled quite a lot during 2012, I will still travel quite a bit in 2013 as well. On the agenda so far is London for Easter, Gdansk early August, New York late August, Berlin with FatherDearest (his birthday present) in late September, and, hopefully, Las Palmas for Christmas and New Year’s!

All in all – I’m looking forward to yet another exciting year with a lot of exciting events and challenges

About Petter

Friend of Dorothy & HMTQ. Staunch Conservative. Anglo-Catholic Anglophile in the Swedish Capital. (Hoping to be ordained one day, God willing...) Single.
This entry was posted in Miscellanea, Studies, Travel, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

