The Dangers of Attending Mass

So, this weekend has been spent with my lovely friend S and her confirmands. I lectured (somewhat awkwardly, tbh – I haven’t done this for a looooooong time) on Christianity and LGBT issues. Of course, this included attending Mass, something that’s been a rare occurrence for me since I was denied postulancy by +Eva. I actually think that I’ve only attended Mass 4 times since September 2011. Subconsciously I realised why I haven’t been seen in church frequently lately, everytime I enter church, or, by all means, the parish hall, I still feel the tug of my calling. I’m currently not sure whether it’s the office of Priest or the office of Deacon I’m called to, but I certainly haven’t lost my calling to ordained office in the church. I really don’t know how to handle this realisation, but be sure it won’t be the last time I deal with this matter in my little blog.

About Petter

Friend of Dorothy & HMTQ. Staunch Conservative. Anglo-Catholic Anglophile in the Swedish Capital. (Hoping to be ordained one day, God willing...) Single.
This entry was posted in Miscellanea. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

