Honey – I’m hoooome!

I got home yesterday from a lovely 36-hour cruise to Riga. As the ticket itself (De Luxe cabin including De Luxe breakfasts) was so cheap, I decided to splurge on a guided tour of the town. A good decision, as the guide herself was very good and very amusing. After all the things I could recall about Riga, I was pleasantly surprised – it was much less Soviet-y than what I could remember from my last visit, and as I didn’t have to deal with a sick, cranky bf this time, I actually had quite fun

Even though the food on the Riga-boats don’t quite match up to the Finland-cruises, I can still recommend a trip to Riga for all those interested. The shopping is quite cheap as well, with a lot of crafts markets etc, and of course the ever present amber and knit wear.

About Petter

Demi-Norwegian Swede in Oxford. Rather churchy type.
This entry was posted in Miscellanea. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

